My GECCO 2008 Conference Presentation

City of AtlantaImage via Wikipedia

Genetic and Evolutionary Computing Conference (GECCO Atlanta, Georgia) 2008 is the best academic conference I have ever attended. There were lots of tutorials and workshops, many interesting papers and concepts.

I got to stay at Georgia Tech – What a nice university.

Unfortunately, I did not find time to see the sites in Atlanta as much as I wanted to. There was always something interesting going on in the conference.

Got to meet Poli, McPhee, Ryan, and many other stars of the Evolutionary Computing Community for the first time. Just that was worth the price of the conference.

Below are the slides of my presentation for the paper ” Using Quotient Graphs to Model Neutrality in Evolutionary Search”

presentation-for-gecco-2008

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “My GECCO 2008 Conference Presentation

  1. Hi Dominic. Sorry I couldn’t attend your talk as I had to travel back home on that date. Can you please email me the paper the talk was based on? Thanks.

  2. Hi Dave, The paper is on the conference CD. Alternatively you can get it from ACM by doing a google search for “Using Quotient Graphs to Model Neutrality in Evolutionary Search”.

Leave a Reply

